MEF Global Board Elections reflect growth and diversity of the mobile ecosystem

By October 27, 2014 March 17th, 2015 MEF Global, Uncategorized

Last week, MEF held the annual Global AGM in London where members gathered to elect the new Global Board for the 2014/2015 term. Candidates representing MEF’s regional chapters (EMEA, LatAM, Asia and NA) contested four seats on the Board, reflecting the organisation’s diverse membership and key focus areas in an expanded mobile ecosystem, which captures publishing, content, engagement, consumer trust, education and mobile money.

boardThe four newly elected board members are:

  • Judith Bitterli – CMO, AVG Technologies
  • Mark Harding – Media and Digital Content Director, KPMG
  • Thomas Chevanne – Senior Director Commercial Strategy & Partnerships, Ooredoo Group
  • James Lasbrey – Global Business Leader, Wholesale SMS, Telefónica

Andrew Bud, Founder and Non-Executive Director at mBlox was re-elected as Global Chair and Filipe Roup Rosa, Business Director, LatAm at Boku was elected Vice-Chair.

Each new board member will contribute to the direction of MEF, helping the organisation to champion initiatives around mobile money, consumer trust, innovation and monetization across an international ecosystem, themes which will be reflected at MEF’s forthcoming annual conference in San Francisco – MEF Global Forum 2014 (November 17 – 19).

Visit the MEF website for the full press release, and check out some of the photos from the evening below. Many thanks to MEF Member Preiskel & Co for hosting us at their offices in Central London.


Member Login

Sign up for our email list

Sign up to our mailing list to get updates on our programmes, events & activities.

* indicates required
Email Format

You can customise the content and frequency of communications in our email preferences centre.

See our privacy policy for further details how we manage your personal data. We never share your data with third parties and you can opt out at any time.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!