Skip to main content

MEF North America and LatAm Board Elections in Pictures

By November 25, 2013September 20th, 2019MEF Global Forum, MEF LatAm, MEF N America, VAS

The MEF LatAm and North America elections took place during the recent MEF Global Forum in Silicon Valley as part of the pre-conference agenda. 16 new regional board directors were added to the two boards, representing the breadth and diversity of our global mobile community. The results were announced at Mozilla’s SF offices, where the official MEFGF13 welcome drinks were held.

IMG_4650Here are the full boards for each Chapter with newly elected directors shown in bold:

North America Board

  • Ron Czerny – Founder & CEO, Playphone (Chair)
  • Sanjaya Krishna – Principal & US Digital Risk Consulting Leader, KPMG (Vice Chair)
  • Michael Novikov – CEO & Founder, ADMIN Ltd
  • Jim Walz – Head of Mobile Strategy & Services, Alliance Data
  • Todd Daubert – Partner, Technology, Media and Telecoms, Dentons
  • Charlotte Fors – VP of Sales Americas, mBlox
  • Brendan Eich – Co-Founder & CTO, Mozilla
  • Rahim Adatia – Director, Mobile & Presentation Platforms, PayPal
  • Max Pellegrini – President, Mobile Entertainment, RealNetworks
  • Jonathan E. Stern – Director of Business Development & Partnerships, Red Bull Media House
  • Kevin Morrow – VP, Strategic Partnerships, Samsung Media Solutions Center
  • Fay Arjomandi – CEO Vodafone xone, Vodafone

LatAm Board

  • IMG_4660Filipe Roup Rosa – Business Development Director Boku (Chair)
  • Arturo Galván – CEO & Founder, Naranya (Vice Chair)
  • Antoni Muntaner – CEO & Founder, BinBit
  • Marcelo Castelo – Partner & Co-Founder,
  • Warren Platt – CEO & Founder, Mobile Life
  • Jose Renato Mannis – CEO & Founder, Mobint
  • Fabricio Bloisi – CEO & Founder, Movile
  • Yuri Fiaschi – VAS Business Development Director, Spring Mobile Solutions
  • Philemon Mattos – Business Development Director,
  • Pedro Nogueira – Managing Director, Brazil, TIMWE
  • André Andrade – CEO, Titans Group
  • Cassio Bobsin Machado – Co founder and CEO, Zenvia

Ron Czerny (Playphone) and Filipe Roup Rosa (Boku) were re-elected as Chair of MEF’s North and Latin America chapters respectively, along with Sanjaya Krishna (KPMG) and Arturo Galvan (Naranya) as the respective Chapters’ regional Vice Chairs.

MEF CEO Rimma Perelmuter commented: “We are delighted with the outcome of the inaugural MEF Global Forum in uniting the ever-expanding mobile ecosystem and connecting our global Community to Silicon Valley as a key hub for innovation. I’d like to also welcome the newly elected members to the MEF North and Latin American Boards who will work to leverage our continued focus on driving partnerships, Consumer Trust and market growth regionally, and at a global level.”

Congratulations to all of the newly elected board directors. For the full press release, visit the MEF website.